CHAMBER OF THE BOARD OF CITY COMMISSIONERS YANKTON, SOUTH DAKOTA SPECIAL MEETING – APRIL 16TH, 2021, 12:00 P.M.

In the absence of the Mayor, City Manager, Amy Leon, called the Special Meeting of the Board of City Commissioners of the City of Yankton to order. **Roll Call:** Present: Commissioners Brunick, Carda, Maibaum, Schramm and Webber. City Manager Leon was also present. Quorum present.

There were no public appearances at this time.

Action 21-96

Moved by Commissioner Maibaum, seconded by Commissioner Webber, that Commissioner Carda be acting Mayor. **Roll Call:** All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

Action 21-97

Moved by Commissioner Webber, seconded by Commissioner Schramm, that the Canvass of election returns for the City of Yankton Election of Tuesday, April 13th, 2021 be approved as follows:

OFFICIAL CANVASS SHEET

APRIL 13 TH , 2021 MUNICIPAL ELECTION CITY OF YANTON				
Vote Center	1	2	3	
City Commissioner <u>Three Year Term</u>	<u>City Hall</u>	<u>North Fire</u> <u>Station</u>	Absentee	<u>Total</u>
Mike Villanueva	607	621	411	1639
Stacey Nickles	156	215	69	440
Nathan V. Johnson	499	495	380	1374
Curt Bernard	164	221	95	480
Michael Grave	144	173	57	374
Thomas Bixler	51	46	16	113
Bridget Benson	473	457	334	1264
Total Number Voting	2094	2228	1362	5684

STATE OF SOUTH DAKOTA) COUNTY OF YANKTON)

We, the undersigned City Commissioners of the City of Yankton, South Dakota, appointed as the Board of Canvassers because of our positions on the governing board in the jurisdiction of Yankton for the Municipal Election held on the 13th day of April 2021, hereby certify that the foregoing is a true abstract of the votes cast in the jurisdiction of Yankton at the election as shown by the returns certified to the person in charge of the election.

We further find and declare that Mike Villanueva, Nathan V. Johnson and Bridget Benson having received a majority of all votes cast in said election, for members of the Board of Commissioners are duly elected for a period of three years.

Roll Call: All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

Moved by Commissioner Webber, seconded by Commissioner Brunick, to adjourn at 12:09 p.m. **Roll Call:** All members present voting "Aye;" voting "Nay:" None. Motion adopted.

Nathan V Johnson, Mayor

ATTEST:

Al Viereck, Finance Officer